With the state finals just over a couple of weeks away, MichiganBaseball.net wants to highlight past winners of the highest team achievement in Michigan high school baseball. 

Being from the Flint area, I thought that Davison had a great shot of claiming the area's first title since 1980, when Flint Powers won the Class B banner with an 8-7 victory over perennial powerhouse Mt. Pleasant. 

However, the suspension of up to 10 players (including valuable seniors) has all but shattered the Cardinals' dream of reaching the finals for the first time since 1990 (lost 7-5 to Sterling Heights Ford). 

Linden (2004) and Lapeer West (2002) were the area's last representatives in a state title battle (Division 2). 

See MHSAA's list of champions here 

Follow MichiganBaseball.net creator Adam Biggers on Twitter @AdamBiggers81